The 4 Prongs of the Chamber- Part 2

Good Morning. I hope you survived your Monday and welcome to part two of the four prongs of the Chamber. For those of who don’t know me I’m Kaitlyn the Communications Coordinator here at the Valdosta-Lowndes Chamber of Commerce. This morning were going to talk a little bit about “Build” the A.B.C.P’s. B obviously stands for build. I don’t want to steal too much of Mrs. Betty’s thunder because she’ll be talking a lot more about what she does at the SEEDS Business Resource Center on Thursdays, but I will give a little bit of an overview. I’ll also be posting a link for you guys so that you can check out her Facebook page and her website. The SEEDS Business Resource Center hosts classes called Business University. These classes cover a wide range of topics that you will need in your professional life. They also host networking groups for your business. If you’re interested let myself or Mrs. Betty know and we can put you in touch with the right person. Another thing that she’s really diving into are her new databases. She’s got a couple that are really cool. I always tell people that she has some heat map features that allow her to tell me how many people cross by the Chamber on Patterson Street every day and that’s so cool to me. Again, I won’t steal her thunder but she’s got some really cool stuff going on. I won’t keep you guys, but Thursday morning at 8:30 I will be filling in for Mrs. Betty at Rainwater Conference Center. We’re hosting the Business Outlook Breakfast along with Southeastern Credit Union so I’ll be giving you a little background on that. Maybe we’ll sneak in and get a little bit of footage from the event. I’ll post the link so you guys can tune in because if you didn’t buy tickets to the event I want to see you on Facebook. Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

